This Magnificent College was founded in 1473 and is situated in the centre of Cambridge. It was largely rebuilt in the 17th century, with work on the main Court beginning in 1673 and the Chapel was completed in 1704.
The three-sided court, which is almost unique among colleges in Cambridge, was built during the period 1675 to 1757.
Stone cladding works on St Catherine’s College Cambridge is nearing completion where we have been supplying and fixing 75mm thick cladding. Our Conservation team are also working on a separate job to the rear by Porters Lodge, undertaking specialist cleaning to the stone work internally and externally.
A new Black Granite is also is being worked on to be installed in the landscaped area of St Catherine’s college grounds.